Seven Staff Members Receive Educator of the Year Awards

Posted by Deborah Wright on 2/27/2017


Thompson Education Foundation (TEF) honored excellence in education with the recognition of seven Thompson School District staff members during the 9th annual Educator Appreciation Breakfast at Embassy Suites Loveland. The recipients were chosen for dedication to their work, a high level of skill, and the ability to inspire those they interact with in the course of their work. The recipients were: Classified Employee of the Year – Sharon Johnson, Early Childhood Administration Office; APT Employee of the Year – Carol Swalley, Gifted and Talented Administrator; Elementary Teacher of the Year – Angelique Campbell, Coyote Ridge Elementary School; Secondary Teacher of the Year – Denise Morrison-Olson, Walt Clark Middle School; Principal of the Year – Tiffany Miller, Conrad Ball Middle School; and TEF Educators of the Year – Layne Arakaki, Conrad Ball Middle School, and Trish Malik, Laurene Edmondson Elementary School.